Episode: Ep. 84 Our favorite follows!


Sorta Awesome Logo
Subscribe
Ep. 84 Our favorite follows!
Today we're celebrating the people who make our social media feeds so much more awesome! Join Megan and Laura as they tell who makes them think, who helps them learn, and who gives them the giggles on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram! All of that plus Awesome of the Week! Episode 84 is brought you by PrepDish.com! If you are ready to ditch the 5:00 dinner freak-out, go to PrepDish.com/sortaawesome and use code AWESOME to start your two week FREE trial! SHOW NOTES DayOneApp.com The Sun is Also a Star, Nicola Yoon TWITTER Russell Simmons @UncleRUSH Book Riot @BookRiot Shaun King @ShaunKing Rainbow Rowell @rainbowrowell Chrissy Tiegen @ChrissyTeigen Amy Kauffman @AmyKinLA FACEBOOK Brain Pickings A Mighty Girl AhaParenting.com - Dr. Laura Markham Humans of New York Melissa Toler Pen Center USA Dan Rather The Royal Family Lin-Manuel Miranda Unvirtuous Abbey The Holderness Family Darren Knight - Southern Momma INSTAGRAM Dallas Clayton @dallasclayton : https://www.instagram.com/dallasclayton Neil Kramer @neilochka : https://www.instagram.com/neilochka Sarah @ringosgirl : https://www.instagram.com/ringosgirl Holly Glen Whitaker @Hip Sobriety : https://www.instagram.com/hipsobriety TaylorTippett @TaylorTippett : https://www.instagram.com/taylortippett whynikella @whynikella https://www.instagram.com/whynikella Donald Robertson @drawbertson : https://www.instagram.com/drawbertson Nikki Sixx   @NikkiSixxPixx : https://www.instagram.com/nikkisixxpixx WorldVisionUSA : @worldvisionusa : https://www.instagram.com/worldvisionusa/ se7en_hoods @se7en_hoods : https://www.instagram.com/se7en_hoods/ Amy Morrall @missingfillmore : https://www.instagram.com/missingfillmore/ Adriel Booker @adrielbooker : https://www.instagram.com/adrielbooker/ Ashley Graham @theashleygraham : https://www.instagram.com/theashleygraham/ Heather Avis @macymakesmyday : https://www.instagram.com/macymakesmyday Jessica Shyba @mommasgonecity : https://www.instagram.com/mommasgonecity Gabrielle Blair @designmom : https://www.instagram.com/designmom Hilaria Baldwin @hilariabaldwin : https://www.instagram.com/hilariabaldwin/ ameliamarthelia @ameliamarthelia : https://www.instagram.com/ameliamarthelia/ Danielle Burkleo @danielleburkleo : https://www.instagram.com/danielleburkleo/ Osheta Moore @oshetam : https://www.instagram.com/oshetam/ Ashleigh Baker @heartandhome : https://www.instagram.com/heartandhome/ Sarah James @whoorl : https://www.instagram.com/whoorl Cassie @cassiesugarplum : https://www.instagram.com/cassiesugarplum Rachel Zoe @rachelzoe : https://www.instagram.com/rachelzoe Grasie Mercedes @grasiemercedes : https://www.instagram.com/grasiemercedes Kiel James Patrick @kjp : https://www.instagram.com/kjp Raging Stitches @ragingstitches : https://www.instagram.com/ragingstitches/ Tinder Nightmares @tindernightmares : https://www.instagram.com/tindernightmares/ Texts from Your Ex @textsfromyourex : https://www.instagram.com/textsfromyourex/ Kelly Oxford @kellyoxford : https://www.instagram.com/kellyoxford Orlando Soria @MrOrlandoSoria : https://www.instagram.com/MrOrlandoSoria Drake On Cake @drakeoncake : https://www.instagram.com/drakeoncake Hot Dudes Reading @hotdudesreading : https://www.instagram.com/hotdudesreading Find Laura on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter You can find Megan on Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram! Visit sortaawesomeshow.com for show notes on this and every episode. And don’t forget to find us in the Sorta Awesome Hangout on Facebook or @sortaawesomeshow on Instagram!

Sorta Awesome
Users who viewed this episode also viewed...

Sorta Awesome > Episode 113 We don't know what we're doing

Awesomes, this is an episode quite unlike any other we've ever created. We're bringing you a peek behind the curtain of podcast production, and you'll quickly agree with us that honestly, we have no idea what we are doing. Join Meg and Laura in this completely un-produced, real life, real talk conversation about how difficult it has been for them to figure out how to structure their days and get stuff done as work at home moms...

Sorta Awesome > Ep. 59 Nate Hoffer crushing misconceptions about homelessness

You've been asking to hear from more of the Sorta Awesome husbands, and this week, we are thrilled to welcome co-host Rebekah's husband Nate to the show! Nate is the executive director of a homeless shelter, and in this week's episode, he challenges many of the misunderstandings and misconceptions regarding people experiencing homelessness...

Sorta Awesome > Ep. 123 Intuition, friendship, and the future

Every now and again, we take Sorta Awesome back to our roots with a grab bag episode filled with our answers to YOUR questions! This week, Laura joins Meg to answer questions about the weird and wonderful ways friendships work in 2017, how personality systems can sometimes feel stressful, and how an episode of Sorta Awesome ended up changing their lives (and the future of the show!)...
Comments (0)

Login or Sign up to leave a comment.

Log in
Sign up

Be the first to comment.